



# M3 Challenge 2025 — Winning Teams

Of the 794 papers submitted to this year's Challenge, 148 advanced to the second round of judging. A total of 37 distinctions are awarded with scholarship prizes, roughly 4.7% of submissions.

## **FINALISTS**

The top six awards, ranging from \$5,000 to \$20,000, will be announced after the final round of judging on April 28 to teams representing the following high schools.

## Flint Hill School, Oakton, Virginia

(Team #17839)

Coach: Elizabeth Van Lieshout

Students: Jack Dunn, Kevin Harvey, Billy Ho, Divya Kudva, Neev Patel

## Mason High School, Mason, Ohio

(Team #18111)

Coach: Colleen Everett

Students: Aneesh Iyer, Ramya Rajan, Raymond Shao, Vivian Tang, Mingjia Zhang

## North Carolina School of Science-Math, Durham, North Carolina

(Team #17928)

Coach: Michael Lavigne

Students: Steven Gu, Grace Luo, Brandon Willoughby, Brandon Yang, Jessica Yang

## Rye Country Day School, Rye, New York

(Team #18015) Coach: Seb Mineo

Students: Chaaranath Badrinath, Dana Balin, Alyssa Chu, Jaymin Ding, Leah Steyn

## St. John's School, Houston, Texas

(Team #17524)

Coach: Dwight Raulston

Students: Anik Banerji, David Qian, John Vu, Brandon Wu, Helen Yang

# Zionsville High School, Zionsville, Indiana

(Team #18231) Coach: Dwight Moser

Students: Truman Greaves, Prabanjan Jayachandran, Tianle Liang

## TECHNICAL COMPUTING FINALISTS

The top three awards, ranging from \$1,000 to \$3,000, will be announced after the final round of judging on April 28 to teams representing the following high schools.

Haberdashers' Boys' School (Team #17705), Borehamwood, Hertfordshire, England

Coach: Kim Harrison / Students: Rajarshi Mandal, Devarshi Mandal, Aryan Prabhudesai, Dawei Tao, Oliver West

Trinity Preparatory School (Team #18076), Winter Park, Florida

Coach: Donald Worcester / Students: Katherine Alvarez, Connor Brady, Jerry Chen, Victor Fang, Kangyi Huang

Winchester College (Team #17781), Winchester, Hampshire, England

Coach: Corina Cirstea / Students: Alexander Cirstea, Andrei Diachuk, Henry Ng, Victor Sim, Yuyao Xie

(OVER)





## **SEMI-FINALISTS**

Papers from the following six teams underwent in-depth discussion and were deemed to be of exceptional quality by judges. They were recognized as semi-finalists and received prizes of \$1,500 each.

Adlai E. Stevenson High School (Team #17393), Lincolnshire, Illinois

Coach: Paul Kim / Students: Jaden Chen, Audrey Hong, Diana Tang, Lillian Wang, Catherine Zou

High Technology High School (Team #17523), Lincroft, New Jersey

Coach: Raymond Eng / Students: Rohan Arni, James Chen, Sophia Gao, Niyel Hassan, Vinil Polepalli

Memphis University School (Team #18359), Memphis, Tennessee

Coach: Steve Gadbois / Students: Joephen Chen, Alan Cheng, Albert Ding, Rushil Komeravelli, Michael Liu

Metea Valley High School (Team #17621), Aurora, Illinois

Coach: Diane Hendrix / Students: Ayush Chandra, Nitin Gopala, Ajay Teja Kavuri, Parry Nall, Sanchit Sidhu

Nueva School (Team #18287), Hillsborough, California

Coach: Ted Theodosopoulos / Students: Oliver Cho, Aryan Mehra, Max Spivakovsky, Cami Yen, William Zhu

Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology (Team #18177), Alexandria, Virginia

Coach: Sewon Yang / Students: Andrew Choi, Jason Hao, Smaran Kudapa, Vrishak Vemuri, Leah Zhang

## **HONORABLE MENTIONS**

Teams representing the following 19 schools were recognized with honorable mention distinction. Team prizes of \$1,000 each were awarded to them for noteworthy submissions.

American Heritage-Boca Delray (Team #17766), Delray Beach, Florida

Basis School-Chandler (Team #17442), Chandler, Arizona

Conestoga High School (Team #18146), Berwyn, Pennsylvania

Conestoga High School (Team #18149), Berwyn, Pennsylvania

East Brunswick High School (Team #17730), East Brunswick, New Jersey

Haberdashers' Boys' School (Team #17705), Borehamwood, Hertfordshire, England

Jericho Senior High School (Team #18313), Jericho, New York

Lambert High School (Team #18213), Suwanee, Georgia

Livingston High School (Team #17595), Livingston, New Jersey

Livingston High School (Team #17622), Livingston, New Jersey

Queen Elizabeth's School (Team #17410), Barnet, Hertfordshire, England

Queen Elizabeth's School (Team #17997), Barnet, Hertfordshire, England

Sachse High School (Team #18379), Sachse, Texas

Sagemont Prep Upper School (Team #17589), Weston, Florida

St John's School (Team #17540), Houston, Texas

Summit Senior High School (Team #17866), Summit, New Jersey

Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology (Team #18178), Alexandria, Virginia

Trinity Preparatory School (Team #18076), Winter Park, Florida

Winchester College (Team #17781), Winchester, Hampshire, England

## **TECHNICAL COMPUTING HONORABLE MENTIONS**

Teams representing the following schools were recognized with honorable mention distinction for the noteworthy use of coding in their submissions.

Centennial High School (Team #17422), Ellicott City, Maryland

Coach: Michelle Flynn / Students: Albert Cao, Nicholas Cui, Jaden Li, Martin Meister, Aryan Sharma

Exeter Mathematics School (Team #17473), Exeter, Devon, England

Coach: Aeran Fleming / Students: Evan O'Neale, Jacob Murphy, Peter Biven, Laina Clark, Alex Toogood-Johnson

#### **SPARK AWARD WINNERS**

Teams representing the following schools were recognized for developing **S**olutions with **P**assion, **R**esourcefulness, and **K**nowledge. These awards, ranging from \$1,000 to \$3,000, recognize teams from Title 1 schools in the U.S. that demonstrate excellence and creativity in solving one or more parts of the Challenge problem.

Clare High School (Winner, Team #17756), Clare, Michigan

Coach: Amber Hull / Students: Catherine Taft, Sophia Winkler, Adrian Nummerdor, Kassidy Allen

Druid Hills High School (Runner-up, Team #18097), Atlanta, Georgia

Coach: Raju Patel / Students: Ash DeFrancisco, Max Ebaugh, Alexander Hart, Oliver Francois Watkins, Sudipta Rudra

Marana High School (Third Place, Team #18067), Tucson, Arizona

Coach: Mark Bixby / Students: Matthew Rohen-Trapp, Tyler Winterton, Kallem Rhein